If you are looking to change clubs or simply not wishing to play anymore, please use the following steps to perform a de-registration.
- The de-registration process may take a minimum of 7-days to be cleared.
- If you have an active registration, you will need to perform a de-registration.
- If you are transferring to another club, you must wait for the de-registration to be finalised. The system will not allow you to re-register until this occurs. If you attempt to re-register before the de-registration has been completed you will receive an error message informing you that you are not able to register.
- Pending registrations can be cancelled instantly and the participant is not required to follow the following steps
Steps to Completion
A de-registration is a three-step process:
Step 1: Initiate a de-registration request.
Step 2: Club/player accepts the request (dependent on who initiates it).
(If this request is NOT acknowledged after 7-days it will automatically be sent to the Association)
Step 3: The association of the clubs approves/declines the request (2nd level approval)
First, log into your Play Football account using the link below. Make sure that you log into your Play Football account using the original method that you created your account with using either your email address & password or using your social login.
Once logging in, click on "MANAGE MY REGISTRATION". If you do not have this option, click here.
This will direct you to your "Participant Portal ". Click on "Registration" and then "Reg/DeReg" or click "Go" next to "De-Register".
If it's a linked person's registration you wish to de-register for, then click on the name in the top right-hand corner and select the person you wish to de-register for in the drop-down menu.
If the person you wish to de-register is not listed under "Linked Records", click here.
Click "Registrations" then click "Reg/DeReg". Under 'Current Registration(s)' you can click "De-Reg" for the registration you wish to de-register from.
Once you have clicked "De-Reg", you will be prompted to add a reason as to why you are de-registering. Fill in the details and click "Submit".
A de-registration has now been requested and will appear under 'Registration Requests'. The request needs to be approved by the CLUB and ASSOCIATION in this order before a new registration can be made.
The registration will still be visible under "current registration(s)" until the request has been completed, the "de-reg" option will have been removed from the "actions" column.
After the club and association have approved the de-registration, an email will be sent to confirm that your de-registration has been finalised and the registration record would have been removed from "current registration(s)" and added to "registration history".